Baby knitting!

Hello everyone – I got the most wonderful phone call from an incredibly dear friend – who, by the way, has been trying, with her dearest husband, for the last 15 years to get pregnant for the second time.  Well, she let me know that they are expecting!!!  I was so thrilled and excited for her – my joy for her, her husband, and son went beyond words.  How truly blessed they are as a family!! 

 After I collected my thoughts – all I could think was – A BABY TO KNIT FOR!!!!! 

On my list of “must knits” – EZ’s Baby Surprise Sweater – thank you Sarah Peasley for the perfect gift!  I also think I need to do some booties – this baby is due in February – a good time for warm and cozy knitted items.  I also need to do a baby blanket – thanks to Laura for her blanket inspiration!

Work has been strange lately, I will try and update you all later.

 Have a great Monday!

2 thoughts on “Baby knitting!

  1. That’s great news! I’m going to be knitting two of those sweaters for the daughter of Dale’s cousins as she’s expecting twin boys in November.

Leave a Reply

